Mourholme Local History Society

The Mourholme Local History Society was founded in 1980 and brings together the history of seven Townships (Borwick, Carnforth, Priest Hutton, Silverdale, Warton-in-Lindeth, Yealand Conyers and Yeadland Redmaye) of the old parish of Warton, Lancashire. The society looks at all aspects of local history – agricultural, manorial, social, industrial – as well as an examination of some of its prominent families.